Friday, April 13, 2018 05:39 PM

Vote for 2020 National Specialty Judge

Ballots will be mailed today to each Voting member to select the conformation judge at the 2020 National Specialty. The five finalists from the preliminary ballot are:

  • Carmen Battaglia
  • Denise Dean
  • David Haddock
  • Jayne Johns
  • Kimberly Meredith-Cavanna

The ballots must be postmarked by May 31, 2018.

The final ballot materials will include a brief biographical statement from each of the candidates. Please carefully read these and make your selection.

The 2020 National Specialty will be held in the East, though no specific hosting club or location has been selected at this time.

Less than 15% of the Voting members cast a vote in the preliminary ballot.

This process for judge selection is specified in detail in the Policies & Procedures manual and has been in effect for many years. The cost of printing, mailing and counting the ballots is significant (around $1,000) and the Board considered alternatives, such as electronic balloting. However, given the short time before the ballots had to be sent and other major technical and privacy complications, we decide to proceed with the ballot mailing.

When your ballot arrives, please take a few minutes to read the short biographical statements and cast your ballot.

powered by MemberClicks