Breed Committees

There are several PWDCA committees that focus on the breed and breeder development of Portuguese Water Dogs.  Where available, information on the mission and function of the committees are provided in the links below. Additional committee member contact information is listed in the Membership Directory (members only).

Chair / Committee Members
Breed Standard

Chair: Maryanne Murray ([email protected])
Committee Members: Ellen Allen, Karen Arends, Steve Dostie, Catherine Kalb,
Carol Mattingley and Virginia Santoli

Breeder Development

Chair: Brytt Boyle ([email protected] )
Committee Members: Meg DeFore, Steve Dostie, Jean Hassebroek and Marilyn Rimmer

Breeder Referral Program Administration

Chair: Open
Committee Members
: Kit Murphy

Judges Education

Chair: Jean Hassebroek ([email protected])
Committee Members: Lou Guthrie, Steve Dostie, Marilyn Rimmer and Janis Watts

Judges Selection
(National Specialty)

Chair: Sandy Myers ([email protected])
Committee Members: Jane Freeman

Stud Book

Chair: Angela Kalmanash ([email protected])

powered by MemberClicks